Busy

I’ve been working so hard on my cards! I’ve wasted gobs of ink getting the image positioned just so and I’ve come to the conclusion that I may need some sort of publishing software.

I’ve also concluded that textured cardstock looks nicer than smooth (duh). Here are the cards I’ve printed thus far.

Last night I used my body for a fox. I gave her a crown with the idea that the card could be a celebratory card. Perhaps in the talk bubble one could write “Happy Birthday!” or “Let’s go out soon!” or “Yay, you got the job! Let’s celebrate!” You know, whatever celebratory comment the card purchaser wanted. Or it could be a diva card.

Anyway I had horrible issues printing the fox so I’ll have to get better cardstock for that job…


(click to enlarge)

I’ve got a zebra in the works…. I want to produce a view more images, get my printing process in order, then launch DOTTIE MAKES MAGIC CARDS.

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy

  1. Your counterpart says:

    I’m kinda in love with these cards. And I love that image you posted with the two!

Leave a Reply

