2012

I do NOT want a repeat of 2011. Unhappiness, unfinished projects, lack of motivation. This will be the year I get stuff done!

A few days ago I started work on my next character, another fox. I’m really pleased with certain aspects but she’s still not card ready. Unfortunately, I’m the type of person that likes to get it done right the first time and when that doesn’t happen (and rarely does it ever) I get frustrated. It’s really frustrating in school because we revise, revise, revise. Anyhow, you see improvements which is nice.

Here is my new lady, a work in progress!

I wanted a vintage feel and I do think that comes across through her pill box hat and choice of luggage (love those round train cases). Her hands and arms are ridiculously out of proportion/poorly drawn BUT that can be fixed!!

Also, I picked up 5 thrift store Barbies so I’m set to work on felting those animal heads!

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

