Opportunity!

This lovely, super encouraging woman I work with has offered me a great opportunity! She is putting together a book of invitations for weddings, bridal showers, and baby showers to send to stores and has asked me if I’d like to put my work in the book! It feels really amazing to have someone in the industry believe in me. It’s one thing to have your mom/family/bf tell you your work is cute but it’s another to be given a chance to make some moolah and get your name out there.

SO! by end of February I have to come up with 6 card designs. My head’s been spinning ever since she asked me to participate. I’ve emailed my favorite teacher for pricing advice (no clue!) and have been scouring the net for a printer upgrade. And I ordered a cheap paper kit full of card stock options so I can choose legit professional grade card stock. Yippee! There’s even a 100% recycled paper option which hopefully prints my stuff nicely.

So…here’s hoping something great happens! If it turns out my designs aren’t what she was looking for…hopefully I can sell them on etsy. A win all around?

(I don’t think anyone reads this besides my counterpart, D, but on the off chance…this is the printer I’ve chosen. Good? Bad?)

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opportunity!

  1. tdtx says:

    Shout out! Woot woot!

    I haven’t commented on a few because I totally forgot my login… how lame is that?

Leave a Reply

