Mama Bear

A few weeks ago I posted that I was starting a new project. If my work is acceptable, I’ll be put in an invitation book and be responsible for any orders received. It’s kind of scary…am I ready for such an endeavor? I think it’s a good foot in the door kind of move…and something to put on my resume! The book will be sent to bridal shops and the like if I understand correctly. My cards will be a more quirky/indie section (hopefully not all brides/moms-to-be want calligraphic traditional invites).

I only have until Feb 29 to complete 6 designs! Putting the petal to the metal!! I have all the idears…it’s just a matter of execution now! Oh, and finding paper stock and having the cards professionally printed so they’ll look pretty in the book. AHH.

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

