Etsy Inspiration

Etsy is such a magical, inspiring place. Tonight I found a new artist to emulate and drool over. The fashion illustrations are hers. First, she draws the illustration in pencil. Then, she digitally paints it. I could do that!!! I already love vector art so that part shouldn’t be too difficult. The hard part is the drawing… Before this blog become devoted only to vectors…I was trying my darnedest to pencil draw and watercolor paint. The works I admire most are always in watercolor. I keep meaning to start practicing again but I haven’t. I feel like I have so much going on with Dottie Makes Magic (at least idea wise) that I haven’t been able to sit down and put pen to paper. It occured to me that for these invitations I’m designing–I could just do the work on paper then scan it in and add color and see what happens. I think a hand drawn doodle would really look lovely on an invite. I shall see.

Fox Floral Two girls Deer


(completely different from animal people, huh?)

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Etsy Inspiration

Leave a Reply

