Tiny setback

Grr, I received my card stock order today and it was wrong! I called the paper company to see if I could return the item but seeing as how I unwrapped the plastic to view what I actually purchased I’m now stuck with 5 x 7 sheets instead of 5 x 7 folded cards.

So…I thought perhaps I’d explore some paper crafting and cut up the cards and glue them to some 5 x7 cards I can get at any craft supply store. And maybe refresh myself on Us Postal Service postcard guidelines and make some posties? I have 100 of these cards, I’d feel really bad not using them!

I was flipping through a paper crafting book the other day and saw some neat paper crafts. Scherenschnitte (i think that’s the technique of paper cutting?) seems tedious but is a nice result! There were some trees in particular I’d like to try…you know, in keeping with my animal theme…forest! woods!!

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tiny setback

  1. postcards would be great!

Leave a Reply

