Finished! deer creation

I finished my design. This will also be a wedding invitation. I just have to figure out if I want to add a whole forest of trees. I tried to make this one a little outside my comfort zone. It’s really hard to me to change my style but I’m trying to adapt things I love about other illustrations into my work. I don’t know if anyone’s noticed but I’ve ditched my solid black comic booky outline…

One thing I really enjoy about these deer folk is that by omitting skin color…they can be any race! I always make my creatures white, I guess because I am? I do want people of other skin colors to want my designs and think I’ll whip up various skin tones for my other cards as well. Not everyone is gonna want white folk! Right? right.

So, I think I have one more card to make and I’ll have 6 designs! Then I have 1 week to put it all together before the wedding project is due! EEEEEEE!!!!

(Do you shop dear creatures…well deer girl is wearing their dress!)

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

