Grandmothers are the best

grandvintage

On a whim, I was doing some googling of my grandmother’s name. I came across an article about her and what she’d done for her city and a picture of her in her fur coat. I’d never seen it before. It was given to me after her death when I was 15 (12 years ago). It was really wonderful coming across that photo. I’ve emailed the writer for a copy of the original photo if he has it.

I have passed Portfolio I as of last night and will be moving on to Portfolio II. I’ve been considering rebranding Dottie Makes Magic to dottiemir and having the t’s be deer antlers. I don’t have time to think about DMM just yet though. Wedding invites are due this week printed and pretty…then it’s back to portfolio madness!

About Miranda

Interior Stylist in Birmingham, Alabama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

